Revolution Café

So…………..I bet you’re all wondering what I’ve been up to lately. Well I’m back in Huehue and though I’m no longer working as a missionary I’m happy to be home and always open to opportunities to serve the Lord here.
The exciting news is I’m opening a café! My dear friend Chema and I have rented a little spot about a block from central park and are opening a little artsy café with live music and art exhibitions. We’ll be selling coffee, sandwiches, pizzas, cakes, pies etc… mostly american style food with a few typical dishes thrown in. I’m really excited to get to be creative and have something to cultivate. Besides, I’m sure most of you know I love to cook so this a super exciting opportunity for me.
Two big things to pray for! 1. I got typhoid fever about a month ago and am mostly recovered but still a bit off and tire easily.
2. We are trying desperately to get our sanitary license and environmental study done so we can open as soon as possible.
Other than that everything is great, I’m headed off to Mexico this week to renew my visa, as almost 3 months have passed already since I came back to Huehue. What a whirlwind.
Also, last week I got the opportunity to translate for a medical mission team from Tennessee. Their clinic was set up in Suculque, a beautiful mountain community. What a blessing to get to be a small part of that.
Well folks, check out my photos and if you get a chance to pass through Huehue come visit us at Revolution Café

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Todd said,

    Awesome news Kailah, how exciting! I can’t wait to come visit your cafe.

  2. 2

    Josh Walker said,

    This is cool. Seems like this will be right up your alley. Maybe a mix of American, Guate, Tex-Mex, and Chinese….so cool. We’ll be praying with you and will definitely bring Selena and family there to eat as soon as we return 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

